Can I dye this dress?

kat180kat180 Posts: 6,280Registered Users Curl Novice
http://www.bravissimo.com/products/clothing/dresses-and-skirts/bravissimo/cc01-details.aspx?ck=uxOsJVcILjCYvLGL6FLUg1HpiQMFXdHA

Im debating whether to keep this dress or not. My mum got it for me to see if I like it and she LOVES it. The style is quite flattering and sits well on my I think but I can't get past the purple dots- I think it looks bit...fungi like! :S

Is it worth dying it- would that work? Or should I just send it back. Not worth ruining it- I've never tried altering a dress like that before.

Comments

• The New BlackThe New Black Posts: 16,754Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    What sort of fabric is it? Some fabrics accept color better than others.

I have a feeling that the polka dots won't ever be completely unnoticeable.

It does look nice on.
    montage-3.gif No MAS.

I am the new Black.

"Hope the Mail are saving space tomorrow for Samantha Brick's reaction piece on the reactions to her piece about the reactions to her piece." ~ Tweet reposted by Rou.
  • kat180kat180 Posts: 6,280Registered Users Curl Novice
    Its cotton silk with a cotton lining.

I don't mind dots (I love poka dots) but not..purple. I dunno. I don't mind if I dye it and the dots are still visible, but as long as they dyed a nicer colour- if you know what I mean. Hmm I dont even though what colour I would dye it. Im just throwing it out there. It does fit well, I think. Thats why hesitant to send it back.
  • The New BlackThe New Black Posts: 16,754Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    Since the dots are so dark, I'd think your only options are to dye the dress black or navy. No other colors would cover well or the colors would mix into something muddy, I think.
    montage-3.gif No MAS.

I am the new Black.

"Hope the Mail are saving space tomorrow for Samantha Brick's reaction piece on the reactions to her piece about the reactions to her piece." ~ Tweet reposted by Rou.