okay i am confused

DolphinDolphin Posts: 329Registered Users
I had to get off the CG method for a week or so, but what is your full CG method? Like how do you wash your hair, what kind of products, etc? I'm confused. Is it okay in CG to wash your hair in the bathtub, and pile it on your head? Or no?

Oh, and do you have to wash your hair like in that Curly Girl book says to? Exactly like it?

I guess I'm kind of overwhelmed. How do I know if I have to use more protein? Or another product? Or less of something?

As you can tell, I'm not very good at taking care of my hair haha.

And the Aussie Catch The Waves mousse works good for me (I think) but it's not CG friendly.
Some 2b in the back, mostly (using FIA) 2c/F/iii.

Fine hair, normal porosity, and normal elasticity.

I'm still new to this CG stuff, so ANY tips you could give me are appreciated. :)

I have Celiac Disease, which means I can't eat or use products with wheat in it.

Formerly known as curlygirl92 and mixofwavescurls

Comments

• justajesuschickjustajesuschick Posts: 1,657Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I am new to this but I will tell you what I do!
    I gave away all products with sulfates and silicones. I never was a hair piling on the head washer. I wash with my hair down and scrub pretty briskly with my finetips. I am a rinse-aholic! I have fine hair so need just a touch of conditioner on ends only. I really like [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Jessicurl-Gentle-Lather-Shampoo-p-363.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=jessicurl-gentle-lather-shampoo]Jessicurl gentle lather shampoo[/buylink] and daily conditioner.

I just tried protein but my hair felt really soft afterward, not dry so I wonder if I did something incorrectly or if that means that my hair does not need protein.

My hair needs a firm hold mousse or gel and I really like Jessicurl products and Biosilk Rock Hard Gelee. I am still figuring the combo on that.