CurlTalk

Is anyone else's underlayer straight?

DolphinDolphin Posts: 329Registered Users
I don't know why, but the outlayer of my hair is wavy/curly, and the underlayer is wavyish/straight (mostly straight, I think).
Some 2b in the back, mostly (using FIA) 2c/F/iii.

Fine hair, normal porosity, and normal elasticity.

I'm still new to this CG stuff, so ANY tips you could give me are appreciated. :)

I have Celiac Disease, which means I can't eat or use products with wheat in it.

Formerly known as curlygirl92 and mixofwavescurls

Comments

• CheetaraCheetara Posts: 2,182Registered Users
    Yes! I have this same problem! I have this wavy/curly canopy and the underlayer WILL NOT curl no matter what. Has anyone else solved this problem?
    I don't know why, but the outlayer of my hair is wavy/curly, and the underlayer is wavyish/straight (mostly straight, I think).
    Sort of CG sometimes, but not really
    2B, medium? normal porosity and elasticity?

Cleansers -
    Suave Clarifying, Philosophy Happy Birthday Beautiful

Stylers - BRHG, re:coil, Ion Hairspray

I live in the NYC area.

• rymorg2rymorg2 Posts: 2,571Registered Users
    It's very natural and normal to have this....we all have different textures and curl patterns. My not so good area isn't the underneath, but the back. When my hair is just the right length, the sides/top/crown/underlayer are fine, but the very center back is just meh.
    Cosmetology Educator with sensitivities, eczema and Seborrheic Dermatitis.
    Low poo: looking
    COWash: Eden, cheapo condish, CJDF
    RO: varies
    Protein: CJCF or CJRM
    DT: CJHBDF, CJCR, DBPC
    LI: varies, usually KCKT
    Stylers: KCCC, CRNCM, UFDCM, Curls gel, ecostyler

Lady Karaan, High Priestess of Hayr Tretements in the Order of Curly Crusaders
    Fotki updated 10/12/10 Password: wavy
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Lucky CharmLucky Charm Posts: 1,250Registered Users