second day hair?

SmoochSmooch Posts: 51Registered Users
hi girls! So I am new to this whole Curly Girl routine. I currently use a mild shampoo to cleanse my hair about every two days.
I was wondering how often I really need to wash my hair if I am using products in it? (such as gel, & I haven't got around to getting cone-free products yet).
I'm afraid that my hair will look greasy(especially at the roots)/weighed down if I don't wash it enough.
& How should I style second and third-day hair?

Thoughts and comments much appreciated. =)
3 a/b. Dark-medium brown.
Natural products: eggs, lemon juice, honey, aloe vera gel. Cone free stylers.
Suave and VO5!!!

Comments

• fabisebienfabisebien Posts: 76Registered Users
    I usually wash my hair every four days to five days, they recommend once a week, but I can't go that long. But my hair is more on the dry side. If you have greasy hair, of course you have to wash it more often. You could use dry shampoos to prolong your hair wash time, and they sell some for about $5, tresemme has one called fresh start, and it had a good review in lucky magazine (subscriber :D), though I don't think it's cg. If you want to do the no cone conditioner thing Tresemme also has one from the naturals line, and it's pretty cheap compared to other conditioners, and I liked it. The only reason why I changed was because I wanted to see if I'd get better results with the conditioner from the same line.

When my hair doesn't cooperate, there's always french braids, I like the full side french braid, but my hair is not as long anymore :( but here's a picture. That's me with my star :D.
    New Staples: As I Am: Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner and Leave-In Conditioner.
    Method For Styling: Rake and Shake. And Let Air Dry.

Bird! [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • SmoochSmooch Posts: 51Registered Users
    thanks! your headband is cute btw ;)
    3 a/b. Dark-medium brown.
    Natural products: eggs, lemon juice, honey, aloe vera gel. Cone free stylers.