About to go 'poo-less! I have questions, though

AshleyB729AshleyB729 Posts: 2Registered Users
Ok, so I have been reading a lot tonight and am definitely going to try the no'poo idea. I do have some questions though. My routine right now is using shampoo once a week, and every other day I condition. But, I dont think I cowash....i just run it through my hair. So co washing is scrubbing your scalp with your fingerpads, right? And after that, do you need to condition again? Or use a leave-in?? Also I read that you should shampoo one last time,and then cowash in the same shower. is that right? I am also worried about the itchiness/greasy factor while your hair is adjusting to the new routine...my scalp gets itchy after one day as it is, and also my roots/scalp look icky and greasy after about 2 days. How long does the period of ickiness usually last? Should I use products? If so, whats good? can you tell Im new to this haha!!!! Thanks SO much for your advice and help.

Comments

• emthefantasticalemthefantastical Posts: 963Registered Users Curl Novice
    AshleyB729 wrote: »
    Ok, so I have been reading a lot tonight and am definitely going to try the no'poo idea. I do have some questions though. My routine right now is using shampoo once a week, and every other day I condition. But, I dont think I cowash....i just run it through my hair. So co washing is scrubbing your scalp with your fingerpads, right? And after that, do you need to condition again? Or use a leave-in?? Also I read that you should shampoo one last time,and then cowash in the same shower. is that right? I am also worried about the itchiness/greasy factor while your hair is adjusting to the new routine...my scalp gets itchy after one day as it is, and also my roots/scalp look icky and greasy after about 2 days. How long does the period of ickiness usually last? Should I use products? If so, whats good? can you tell Im new to this haha!!!! Thanks SO much for your advice and help.