Is Oil CG friendly?

Accidental CurlsAccidental Curls Posts: 67Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Hi guys. I am new to CG and I just started CG not too long ago, and so far it has been fine. However, since the weather has been changing, I have found that the curl cream I use is too heavy and creates frizz even if I dilute it with water. I was thinking of using a little bit of oil after my hair has dried instead of cream. But is oil CG friendly?

Or is there another finishing product I can use after I apply gel and my hair has dried to moisturize and reduce frizz?
Hair pattern:Wavy
Texture: mainly coarse hair with some medium strands
Porosity: Normal and High porosity
Re-CGed (modified) April 2011
Cowash: Suave Ocean Breeze
Rinse Out: GF's Triple conditioner
Other products: HEBE and grapeseed oil
Occasional Shampoo: Giovanni tea tree triple treat shampoo

Comments

• moodydovemoodydove Posts: 1,721Registered Users
    Hi guys. I am new to CG and I just started CG not too long ago, and so far it has been fine. However, since the weather has been changing, I have found that the curl cream I use is too heavy and creates frizz even if I dilute it with water. I was thinking of using a little bit of oil after my hair has dried instead of cream. But is oil CG friendly?

Or is there another finishing product I can use after I apply gel and my hair has dried to moisturize and reduce frizz?

Of course! As long as it is an actual oil, and not a silicone/oil blend or something similar. And mineral oil isn't CG, either. I smooth a little olive oil on my hair after my leave in, and as long as I keep my hands out of my hair, there is very little frizz when it dries. Hth!
    Big chop: 5/30/10
    CG, clarify with Aveda Brilliant Shampoo when needed
    Dense, medium-fine strands, lowish porosity. Avoiding glycerin outside the shower.
    Cowash:Suave Coconut Conditioner.
    Leave in: YtCucumbers and EVOO