New to CG with very itchy scalp - Help!

curlyjilliecurlyjillie Posts: 10Registered Users
I'm new to CG and after reading some articles, thought that I may have dry scalp, not dandruff like I've thought for years. So, I quit using dandruff shampoo 4 days ago. I had just switched from Neutrogena T Gel Stubborn Itch to Dermarest and it made my hair itch more. After co-washing yesterday morning with cone-free condish, I was relieved to find that my hair didn't itch all day. But I woke up this morning with intensely itchy scalp again. Does this mean that I need to co-wash every day?

Furthermore, I still don't really know what's going on with my scalp. When I started having scalp itch, I had dry white flakes that got all over my clothes. That's when I started using T gel. I still had issues while using T Gel regularly--not itch, but oily flakes mostly right on the scalp and red bumps with a clear yellowish crystallized substance. Because of this, I thought I had dermatitis. But all that goes away if I just stop scratching. But I can't!
And I can't spend $23 ordering Max Green Alchemy Scalp rescue condish. Are there any conditioners $10 or less that will stop the itch, at least enough so that I don't have to cowash every day?
Fine, porous Botticelli curls
CG since May 10, 2010
COwash: VO5 Moisture Milks
Rinse: Same
Styling: Frizz Ease Take Charge Curl Boosting Mousse
Aubrey Organics moisturizing conditioner for deep conditioning treatments.
Denman brush.
No plopping.
TRESemme Tres Two hairspray.
Pineappling works about half the time.
Second day hair: Scrunching in Deva Curl Mist-er Right (and then hairspray, as mist-er right has no hold.)
Overall, my hair is much better since going CG.

Comments

• eweniqueewenique Posts: 1,502Registered Users Curl Neophyte