2 weeks cg, process pics + need help!

karrah12karrah12 Posts: 3Registered Users
hi all!
i've been wandering around this site for a couple months and decided to start cg two weeks ago. i suppose i've had wavy/curly hair all my life but didn't notice it until a year or two ago. i used to ALWAYS blow dry my hair or straighten it. (very hard to straighten, but when curled with iron it held all day). i figured out i could scrunch it but still didn't understand my hair.
pre cg:
Photo61.jpg
Photo62.jpg

from what i can tell, my hair has normal-low elasticity, normal-high porosity. i can't tell if i have fine or coarse hair, i'm inclined to say medium since i have friends who have much more fine and much more coarse than i. i used to have a lot of hair but have noticed in the past year that it is less dense.
i used a sulfate shampoo then started using suave naturals coconut to co wash, with gf triple nutrition as the rinse out (sometimes leaving in) and la looks sports as my gel.
after first co wash:
Photo67.jpg
Photo66.jpg
Photo73.jpg
at first i was pleased but on the second wash i started to notice a difference between the hair around my face and the hair towards the back. when wet and scrunched, everything is equally curly, but when dried the back falls into subtle waves. i'm not concerned about the frizziness, just about the definition of curls and volume.
day 3:
012.jpg
019.jpg
021.jpg

one week:
043.jpg
044.jpg