EWW braids you are such a disgrace to my natural hair

NATURALLYchipmunkkNATURALLYchipmunkk Posts: 125Registered Users
I just did my bc Feb 24 =) so im new to this whole thing. Unfortunately i have to wear braids (box) as a protective style but am i the ONLY one secretly cuttin the braids off just to touch their hair. i think i have hairhanditis:laughing9:
Hair type: Some random curly fuzzy stringy stuff God planted on my head
Deep conditioners: Homemade baby (honey, yogurt, eggs, shea butter whippd)
Oils: Shea, Jojoba, Castor
Vitamins: Biotin 1000 mcgs, Prenatals

event.png

Not jus' a round faced girl, but a NATURAL round faced girl
2vdmh74.jpg

Comments

• NikG20NikG20 Posts: 461Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    lol. I think box braids are great. They are easy to style differently as well. I curled my daughters box braids with Curlformers and loved the look. (pics on blog in one of the curlformers reviews)

Hang in there! :)

BTW, Congrats on the BC!
    Hz5exYvWIb4
    Children's Natural Hair Care & Styling Blog:
  • rachelolivia2010rachelolivia2010 Posts: 372Registered Users
    I just did my bc Feb 24 =) so im new to this whole thing. Unfortunately i have to wear braids (box) as a protective style but am i the ONLY one secretly cuttin the braids off just to touch their hair. i think i have hairhanditis:laughing9:

OMG! I thought i was the only one! I always cut a few in the back and at the top (where hair can cover it) just to touch my hair and play in it. I think i'm addicted...its quiet sad actually. XD
    awnmvgt87.png
    4a/OS/FN/Spongy
    Co-Wash: Vo5 Herbal Escapes Moisturizing Conditioner Free Me Freesia With Aloe Extract & Aussie Moist
    Leave In Conditioner: KCKT & seal with shea butter.
    Gel/Styler: KCCC or EcoStyler for edges.
    I think my hair likes cones... :)
  • ............ Posts: 102Registered Users