if u need help with curly hair you've come to the right girl

snowygirlsnowygirl Posts: 4Registered Users
i know quite a bit about curly hair but i'm still learning, so feel free to post hints and tips or corect me about something, i'll only give positive feedback 8)

Comments

• CopperWavesCopperWaves Posts: 83Registered Users
    Welcome,Snowygirl! :) Looking forward to some of your tips.
    My hair is not the boss of me!!!!
  • skywatcherskywatcher Posts: 429Registered Users
    Welcome! :D
    3a/2c
    Long layers, past BSL
    Loving: CON poo, Elucence MBC, Jessicurl WDT, B&A Gel.
    SLS free poos since Feb 6/05
  • miralriomiralrio Posts: 6Registered Users
    Hi, I'm new. I need a lot of help with my hair. I cut my hair this past Saturday. I cut it all off. I have some growth (i'm guessing my natural hair grows pretty fast) it's growing straight out of my head. It doesn't have any curl to it yet though. I'm guessing maybe I am a 4a or 4b. My question is this, how do I know if I am a 4a or 4b and is it ok to wash and condition my hair ( well actually my head being that I don't have much hair) daily? I use always shampoo and conditioner.
    The freedom of natural hair
  • alsgal5alsgal5 Posts: 3Registered Users
    Ok, as i posted before, my hair is of course naturally curly and I've used a flat iron on it 50% of the time for over 2 years now and the curls around my face and the top layer have become not completly straight, but has lost the curl and have become limp and ugly. So in order for me to fix my hair, I have to use either the round curling iron or go ahead and use the dreaded flat iron. Either way I do no have my pretty bouncy curls that I use to have befor the flat iron. I've used curl energzing products and nothing is helping. Do you or anyone else know something I don't?
  • colorcurlscolorcurls Posts: 1Registered Users